What companies report, scope by scope
Carbon3 reads Scope 1, 2 and 3 figures from published company reports and normalizes them to the GHG Protocol scopes. Filter by year or sector, search for a company, or open its profile for the full picture.
Counts rounded, as of October 2026. The registry holds about 2,600 company-year disclosures.
Direct emissions from sources the company owns or controls average 23% of reported totals, across about 1,500 companies in 2024.
Purchased electricity, heat and steam average 17% of reported totals in 2024.
The value chain averages 59% of reported totals, the part that supplier emissions reductions can reach.
Company disclosures, year by year
Each row is one company's reported figures for one year, in tonnes of CO2 equivalent (tCO2e). A blank figure means the source report did not give it.
Showing 176 to 200 of 1,488 disclosures
| Company | Sector | Year | Scope 1 | Scope 2 | Scope 3 | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bell Food Group AG (BELL.SW) | Agriculture | 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 4,845,808 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bellfoodgroup.com |
| BenQ Corporation | Technology | 2024 | 7 | 835 | 1,305,937 | Source report(opens in a new tab)benq.eu |
| Best Buy Co., Inc. (BBY) | Retail | 2024 | 209,440 | 105,120 | Not reported | Source report(opens in a new tab)corporate.bestbuy.com |
| Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL.NS) | Aerospace & Defense | 2024 | 8,931 | 25,573 | Not reported | Source report(opens in a new tab)bel-india.in |
| Bharti Airtel Limited (BHARTIARTL.NS) | Telecommunications | 2024 | 74,956 | 1,036,249 | 6,575,139 | Source report(opens in a new tab)airtel.in |
| Bid Corporation Limited (BID.JO) | Food Distribution | 2024 | 203,022 | 121,581 | 8,788 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bidcorpgroup.com |
| Bilfinger SE (GBF.DE) | Construction | 2024 | 35,828 | Not reported | 1,700,538 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bilfinger.com |
| Billerud AB (publ) (BILL.ST) | Forestry & Paper Products | 2024 | 686,000 | 9,000 | 3,016,000 | Source report(opens in a new tab)billerud.com |
| Bio-Techne Corporation (TECH) | Biotechnology | 2024 | 3,026 | 15,486 | Not reported | Source report(opens in a new tab)resources.bio-techne.com |
| BioNTech SE (BNTX) | Biotechnology | 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 886,448 | Source report(opens in a new tab)biontech.com |
| Biocon Biologics Limited | Biotechnology | 2024 | 8,491 | 78,721 | 171,390 | Source report(opens in a new tab)biocon.com |
| Biogen Inc. (BIIB) | Pharmaceuticals | 2024 | 56,611 | 507 | 267,059 | Source report(opens in a new tab)biogen.com |
| Bloom Energy Corporation (BE) | Renewable Energy | 2024 | 2,678,927 | 7,613 | Not reported | Source report(opens in a new tab)bloomenergy.com |
| Bobst Group SA (BOBNN) | Manufacturing | 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 4,010,527 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bobst.com |
| Boliden AB (publ) (BOL) | Mining & Metals | 2024 | 657,646 | 207,146 | 3,334,619 | Source report(opens in a new tab)investors.boliden.com |
| Bombardier Inc. (BBD.B) | Aerospace & Defense | 2024 | 61,800 | 16,900 | Not reported | Source report(opens in a new tab)bombardier.com |
| Bonduelle SCA (BON.PA) | Food & Beverage | 2024 | 89,059 | 34,600 | 1,286,203 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bonduelle.com |
| Booking Holdings Inc. (BKNG) | Hospitality & Tourism | 2024 | 2,268 | 459 | 544,606 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bookingholdings.com |
| Booz Allen Hamilton Holding Corporation (BAH) | Government & Public Sector | 2024 | 193 | 10,446 | 367,777 | Source report(opens in a new tab)boozallen.com |
| Boralex Inc. (BLX) | Renewable Energy | 2024 | 1,330 | 1,789 | 85,843 | Source report(opens in a new tab)boralex.com |
| Borealis GmbH | Chemicals | 2024 | 1,599,059 | 858,264 | 49,679,052 | Source report(opens in a new tab)borealisgroup.com |
| Borouge plc (BOROUGE) | Chemicals | 2024 | 3,582,697 | 1,407,693 | 5,600,313 | Source report(opens in a new tab)borouge.com |
| Bouygues SA (BOUY) | Construction | 2024 | 1,900,000 | 200,000 | 18,900,000 | Source report(opens in a new tab)bouygues.com |
| Brambles Limited (BXB) | Transportation & Logistics | 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | 1,293,500 | Source report(opens in a new tab)brambles.com |
| Brenntag SE (BNR.DE) | Chemicals | 2024 | 185,546 | 8,127 | 29,841,798 | Source report(opens in a new tab)annualreport.brenntag.com |
Carbon3 reads these figures from each company's published report and normalizes them to the GHG Protocol scopes. Carbon3 does not audit them. A company profile does not imply any link with Carbon3.
Where the reported emissions sit
Sector totals, the scope mix by sector and the Scope 3 categories that carry the most weight. These follow the year and sector you filter to.
Sector breakdown
Reported emissions by sector in 2024, largest first, in tCO2e.
- Scope 1
- Scope 2
- Scope 3
Showing the 12 largest of 48 sectors. The table lists every sector.
Show every sector as a table
| Sector | Scope 1 | Scope 2 | Scope 3 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing | 185,113,977 | 762,511,023 | 7,744,151,723 | 8,691,776,723 |
| Energy | 1,330,734,520 | 149,778,708 | 3,918,954,962 | 5,399,468,190 |
| Automotive | 17,280,676 | 25,858,267 | 3,606,941,866 | 3,650,080,810 |
| Mining & Metals | 506,061,521 | 90,987,872 | 2,523,951,232 | 3,121,000,625 |
| Oil & Gas | 268,272,359 | 28,286,643 | 2,174,992,300 | 2,471,551,302 |
| Financial Services | 16,675,379 | 230,828,235 | 2,111,735,268 | 2,359,238,883 |
| Retail | 39,734,940 | 28,293,337 | 1,976,299,549 | 2,044,327,827 |
| Utilities | 791,972,071 | 16,200,033 | 600,591,642 | 1,408,763,746 |
| Chemicals | 224,993,672 | 103,452,089 | 937,136,612 | 1,265,582,373 |
| Agriculture | 123,438,569 | 23,183,531 | 878,969,807 | 1,025,591,907 |
| Transportation & Logistics | 336,955,990 | 14,729,305 | 348,588,983 | 700,274,278 |
| Technology | 9,765,656 | 29,519,978 | 647,198,218 | 686,483,852 |
| Aerospace & Defense | 4,532,032 | 4,887,382 | 620,466,473 | 629,885,886 |
| Food & Beverage | 27,726,559 | 12,624,670 | 570,493,022 | 610,844,250 |
| Aviation | 373,877,556 | 1,966,423 | 131,226,504 | 507,070,483 |
| Consumer Goods | 3,196,673 | 1,478,334 | 293,551,816 | 298,226,822 |
| Forestry & Paper Products | 56,486,167 | 15,928,548 | 185,277,688 | 257,692,403 |
| Renewable Energy | 73,841,122 | 18,198,632 | 158,709,156 | 250,748,910 |
| Telecommunications | 4,976,589 | 65,162,998 | 148,661,584 | 218,801,171 |
| Waste Management | 84,741,348 | 5,458,015 | 126,038,619 | 216,237,982 |
| Insurance | 980,282 | 2,337,737 | 212,499,459 | 215,817,478 |
| Hospitality & Tourism | 77,106,730 | 16,314,980 | 106,466,331 | 199,888,041 |
| Construction | 28,549,981 | 2,622,517 | 159,969,672 | 191,142,170 |
| Household & Personal Products | 1,987,000 | 165,000 | 168,027,823 | 170,179,823 |
| Healthcare | 3,797,123 | 3,412,207 | 139,033,828 | 146,243,158 |
| Water Services | 1,726,814 | 1,883,822 | 87,222,521 | 90,833,156 |
| Real Estate | 2,296,904 | 6,193,311 | 79,146,471 | 87,636,685 |
| Industrials | 310,205 | 470,898 | 68,338,358 | 69,119,461 |
| Biotechnology | 5,013,143 | 2,815,980 | 54,896,507 | 62,725,630 |
| Pharmaceuticals | 13,285,717 | 7,898,949 | 30,971,747 | 52,156,413 |
| Media & Entertainment | 1,637,797 | 2,054,969 | 33,818,985 | 37,511,750 |
| Professional Services | 1,135,230 | 1,203,954 | 29,217,325 | 31,556,509 |
| Airlines | 21,152,893 | 23,730 | 3,687,205 | 24,863,828 |
| Government & Public Sector | 945,353 | 1,035,585 | 15,536,541 | 17,517,479 |
| Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure | 88,456 | 12,720 | 11,499,235 | 11,600,411 |
| E-commerce | 261,082 | 435,441 | 9,795,440 | 10,491,964 |
| Basic Materials | 2,992,334 | 787,140 | 3,747,210 | 7,526,684 |
| Building Materials | 1,723,188 | 361,095 | 2,531,291 | 4,615,574 |
| Transportation | 2,063 | 0 | 3,581,495 | 3,583,558 |
| Scientific & Technical Instruments | 13,298 | 81,780 | 2,540,752 | 2,635,830 |
| Aerospace & Aviation and Manufacturing | 321,076 | 5,344 | 1,916,039 | 2,242,459 |
| Restaurants | 118,426 | 827,981 | 0 | 946,407 |
| Information Technology | 3,390 | 16,898 | 796,506 | 816,794 |
| Building Products & Equipment | 610 | 1,720 | 624,660 | 626,990 |
| Education | 13,910 | 35,566 | 318,341 | 367,817 |
| Defence and Security | 19,362 | 10,542 | 312,629 | 342,533 |
| Food Distribution | 203,022 | 121,581 | 8,788 | 333,391 |
| Aerospace and Defense | 11,340 | 18,133 | 17,348 | 46,821 |
Scope mix by sector
Average share of Scope 1, 2 and 3 across the reporting companies in each sector, 2024.
- Scope 1
- Scope 2
- Scope 3
Showing the 12 sectors with the most reporting companies, of 48. The table lists every sector.
Show the scope mix as a table
| Sector | Companies | Scope 1 | Scope 2 | Scope 3 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing | 126 | 18.7% | 19.9% | 61.4% |
| Technology | 111 | 11% | 22.3% | 66.7% |
| Financial Services | 84 | 17.1% | 25% | 58% |
| Transportation & Logistics | 72 | 39.7% | 7.7% | 52.6% |
| Agriculture | 62 | 35.4% | 17.2% | 47.3% |
| Chemicals | 62 | 31.7% | 14.6% | 53.7% |
| Mining & Metals | 62 | 42% | 17.9% | 40.1% |
| Professional Services | 61 | 12.7% | 12.4% | 74.9% |
| Retail | 54 | 13.1% | 15.4% | 71.5% |
| Food & Beverage | 50 | 25.4% | 9.3% | 65.3% |
| Insurance | 50 | 19.5% | 25.5% | 55.1% |
| Real Estate | 48 | 16.7% | 25.6% | 57.8% |
| Automotive | 46 | 6.4% | 18.2% | 75.4% |
| Renewable Energy | 46 | 27.1% | 17.6% | 55.3% |
| Healthcare | 45 | 14.6% | 27.9% | 57.5% |
| Consumer Goods | 43 | 9.8% | 3.2% | 87% |
| Hospitality & Tourism | 39 | 26.5% | 21.2% | 52.2% |
| Telecommunications | 38 | 11.6% | 28.3% | 60.1% |
| Aerospace & Defense | 36 | 19.3% | 26.7% | 54% |
| Pharmaceuticals | 35 | 15.5% | 30.8% | 53.7% |
| Construction | 34 | 30.2% | 5.1% | 64.7% |
| Energy | 33 | 46.5% | 7.2% | 46.3% |
| Biotechnology | 31 | 16.1% | 11.8% | 72.2% |
| Forestry & Paper Products | 30 | 26.6% | 8.7% | 64.6% |
| Utilities | 28 | 47.8% | 9.1% | 43.1% |
| Aviation | 27 | 64.8% | 8.6% | 26.6% |
| E-commerce | 24 | 14.8% | 23% | 62.2% |
| Media & Entertainment | 22 | 8.9% | 17.5% | 73.6% |
| Waste Management | 22 | 48.8% | 2.6% | 48.6% |
| Oil & Gas | 15 | 31.4% | 3.3% | 65.3% |
| Water Services | 15 | 24.5% | 20.4% | 55.2% |
| Government & Public Sector | 11 | 15.8% | 26.9% | 57.2% |
| Education | 7 | 14.3% | 35.8% | 49.9% |
| Airlines | 2 | 86.8% | 0.1% | 13.1% |
| Industrials | 2 | 0.6% | 0.5% | 99% |
| Information Technology | 2 | 0.4% | 2.3% | 97.3% |
| Aerospace & Aviation and Manufacturing | 1 | 14.3% | 0.2% | 85.4% |
| Aerospace and Defense | 1 | 24.2% | 38.7% | 37.1% |
| Basic Materials | 1 | 39.8% | 10.5% | 49.8% |
| Building Materials | 1 | 37.3% | 7.8% | 54.8% |
| Building Products & Equipment | 1 | 0.1% | 0.3% | 99.6% |
| Defence and Security | 1 | 5.7% | 3.1% | 91.3% |
| Food Distribution | 1 | 60.9% | 36.5% | 2.6% |
| Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure | 1 | 0.8% | 0.1% | 99.1% |
| Household & Personal Products | 1 | 1.2% | 0.1% | 98.7% |
| Restaurants | 1 | 12.5% | 87.5% | 0% |
| Scientific & Technical Instruments | 1 | 0.5% | 3.1% | 96.4% |
| Transportation | 1 | 0.1% | 0% | 99.9% |
Top Scope 3 categories
The three Scope 3 categories with the largest share of Scope 3 in each sector, 2024.
Manufacturing
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products42.7% of Scope 3
- Category 1: Purchased Goods and Services34.6% of Scope 3
- Category 2: Capital Goods5.9% of Scope 3
Energy
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products85.3% of Scope 3
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products5.8% of Scope 3
- Category 3: Fuel and Energy Related Activities3.4% of Scope 3
Automotive
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products70% of Scope 3
- Category 1: Purchased Goods and Services17.2% of Scope 3
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products6% of Scope 3
Mining & Metals
- Category 10: Processing of Sold Products59.6% of Scope 3
- Category 9: Downstream Transportation and Distribution17.4% of Scope 3
- Category 10: Processing of Sold Products5.4% of Scope 3
Oil & Gas
- Category 11: Use of Sold Products91.9% of Scope 3
- Category 1: Purchased Goods and Services2.6% of Scope 3
- Category 15: Investments1.7% of Scope 3
Financial Services
- Category 15: Investments81.4% of Scope 3
- Category 1: Purchased Goods and Services9.4% of Scope 3
- Category 2: Capital Goods4.1% of Scope 3
Showing the 6 sectors with the largest Scope 3 totals, of 42.
Figures are for 2024. Source: company reports, normalized by Carbon3.